A Brief History of Delta State Polytechnic, Oghara-Otefe

A Brief History of Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe-Oghara was established by a law enacted by the Delta State Government on 12th November, 2002 under the visionary leadeership of Chief James Onanefe Ibori, along with two (2) other polytechnic at Ozoro and Ogwashi-Uku. the Institution was given a mandate to excel in computing and information technology. This is why all the programmes offered by the polytechnic have been interwoven with practical an entrepreneurial skills to ensure that graduates are well equipped with new knowledge and skills to compete favorably in the labour market.

with only three (3) ND courses at inception in 2002, the polytechnic now runs Fourteen (14) ND course and (9) HND courses, all fully accredited or Approved by the national Board for Technical Education (NBTE) Kaduna.  they include accountancy, Banking & Finance, Business Administration & management, computer science, statistics, Science Laboratory Technology, computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical/Electronics Engineering, Welding & Fabrication and Industrial maintenance Engineering Technology.

Do you like topskylinkers

1 comment:

Your Opinion matters to us, drop a comment

Gossips /Tip Off/Advert
[email protected]

* Comments on this blog are NOT posted by Topskylinkers

* Readers are SOLELY responsible for the comments they post. Thank you.